A typical Saturday

Saturdays are weird for me.  I have so many things that I need to do, but just need a day to hang and chill. Each week, I tell myself that I’m going to accomplish this or that, but when the Saturday morning arrives, I find some reason (aka excuse) to NOT do what I vowed to accomplish.

Today was the same as each Saturday seems to roll.  I did do some yoga this morning before mom came for coffee. And enjoyed the hour spent visiting with Eric and mom.  Then vegged on the back deck until time to go to Mary Small’s funeral service. Strange that.  In all honesty, I didn’t like Mary much. She was overbearing, loud and demanding. But I realized that she was such a part of so many aspects of church life that I will miss her.

We did a bit of grocery shopping following the service, then came home and took a nap. This evening, I cut up a watermelon and made rolls for the church potluck tomorrow.

I didn’t do all of those things (a long yoga session, write a story or in one of my stories, dejunk more of the house) that I’d sworn to accomplish.   Tomorrow is going to be another busy day – mostly out of the house… So another weekend will past without doing the things I swear I will accomplish.  Oh well… Maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

